Planning Board

Meetings: 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm
Appointed by Mayor
(Except for Class III, Council Representative - Appointed by Council)

The Planning Board is responsible for preparing the Township’s Master Plan, as well as subdivision and site plan review in compliance with the requirements of the New Jersey Municipal Land Use Law and the Township Land Use Code, Chapter 200.  They also make recommendations to Township Council regarding proposed changes to the zoning ordinances and the official Zoning Map of the Township. Planning Board is composed of nine regular and two alternate volunteer members.   They include the Mayor, a member of Council, a member of the Environmental Commission, six other citizens and two alternates.

Term Expires Board Members
1/14/26 - Class IV Curtis Hoberman (Vice Chair)
1/14/25 - Class IV Allen Schectel
1/14/26 - Class I Hemant Marathe
1/14/25 - Class III Martin Whitfield
1/14/28 - Class IV Sue Appelget
1/14/28 - Class IV Simon Pankove
1/14/26 - Class IV* Anis Ahmad Baig
1/14/27 - Class IV Michael Karp (Chair)
1/14/25 - Class II** Jyotika Bahree
1/14/26 - Alternate 1 Robert Loverro
1/14/26 - Alternate 2 Pankaj Patel
Recording Secretary Cindy Dziura
Admin Secretary Lisa Komjati
  Samuel Surtees, Manager -Division of Land Use (Staff Liason) 

 *Environmental Commission Rep
**Affordable Housing Committee Rep